Board of Directors

Mr. Vishwavir Saran Das Chairman of the Board & Independent Director

Mr. Vishwavir Saran Das has retired as an Executive Director in Reserve Bank of India in 2012. During his long tenure in the RBI (36 yrs), he led in many functional areas, such as HR, banking regulation/supervision, regulation of NBFCs, developmental banking, payment and settlement systems, O&M, IT projects, currency management, foreign exchange regulations, public debt management and central bank accounting systems and policies. 










Mr. Manish Jain  Nominee Director of Ares SSG Capital Management Singapore Pte. Ltd.

Mr. Manish Jain is an MBA from Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad and has over 18 (eighteen) years of rich experience in the investment industry with significant knowledge and track record in sourcing, analysing, advising on and managing deals across sectors including consumer, cement, auto component, financial services, manufacturing, hospitality, real estate, infrastructure, steel and power. 

As Managing Director at SSG Advisors LLP, Mr. Jain is responsible for managing the advisory and investment management activities at the firm. Previously, Mr. Jain was a Senior VicePresident at Clearwater Capital Partners, responsible for managing debt investments across a wide spectrum of industries with a special focus on asset resolution and real estate investments. Before working at Clearwater, he held the role of Investment Analyst at the International Financial Corporation as part of the Global Financial Markets division where he was responsible for structuring, modelling, valuing and managing new transactions in the financial services sector.. 




Mr. Prashant Joshi  Nominee Director of Axis Bank Limited

Mr. Joshi, a Civil Engineer from Mumbai University, is a Nominee Director of Axis Bank Limited. He has a hands-on experience of more than 26 years in Banking Sector. Presently, he is President and Head of Lage Corporate Credit in Axis Bank. 









Mr. Anil Chandanmal Singhvi   Independent Director

Mr Singhvi, is a Chartered Accountant having over 30 years of experience in corporate sector. Presently, he is Chairman of Ican Investments Advisory Pvt. Ltd., a Corporate Advisory and Consultancy firm. In the year 2012 he founded IIAS (Institutional Investor Advisory Services India Ltd.), a proxy advisory company for Institutional Investors. Mr. Singhvi is also an advisor to Corporate and Private Equity firms in India. Apart from this he is also Director of various companies and a Governing Council member of Foundation for Liberal and Management Education (Flame University). He is also closely associated as Trustee with SAMPARC, an NGO that helps to empower the destitute children and provides them shelter and other necessary means of life.





Mr. Sunil Kumar Chaturvedi   Independent Director

Mr. Sunil Kumar Chaturvedi is a former IAS (1988 Batch) and has worked in the State of West Bengal in various capacities like District Collector, Commissioner, Joint Secretary to the State Government, etc for 10 years. Subsequently, for the next 10 years, he worked in Government of India (1999-2008) in various Ministries including the Ministry of Finance, Ministry of Railways and the Ministry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises. 

Mr. Chaturvedi is a Commerce Graduate, Chartered Accountant and Indian Administrative Service having more than 34 years of Professional and Industrial experience. Presently, he is working as Chairman & Managing Director of Gainwell Commosales Private Limited (formerly known as Tractors India or TIPL), where he joined as MD & CEO in 2014 and subsequently completed management buyout of 100% shareholding of the Company in June 2016. 




Mr. Amrendra Prasad Choudhary   Independent Director

Mr. Amrendra Prasad Choudhary is an Ex. Chairman-cum-Managing Director of RINL (Rashtriya Spat Nigam Ltd.) and Ex. Executive Director, SAIL (Steel Authority of India). He also held various Management level positions i.e. Principal Advisor, National Mineral Development Corporation, Hyderabad, Chairman of Bird Group of Companies, Chairman, RINMOIL Ferro Alloys Pvt Ltd, Independent Director, RDF Power Project Ltd, ILFS, Hyderabad, Chairman of “Government Coal Committee” for fixation of consumption norms of coking coal for steel/sponge iron making – 2015 and Member of “Governmental Task Force for MOU for Energy Sector for 20015-16. His last assignment was as Chief Executive officer and Director on Board of GJ and G steel, Thailand - EAF based integrated steel plants. He Has extensive and varied experience of heading and representing trade and industry bodies i.e. FICCI, ASSOCHAM, CII etc. globally for meaningful leadership and direction for resolution of the problems faced. 

Mr. Choudhary has around 40 years of experience both at the Plant and Corporate level. He is a Graduate in Mechanical Engineering from M.I.T, Muzaffarpur and Post graduate from the Regional Engineering College, Rourkela. 



Ms. Neeta Mukerji Whole Time Director & Chief Executive Officer
Ms. Neeta Mukerji has Post Graduate Diploma in Management from Indian Institute of Management, Calcutta. She is a senior banker with 30 years of experience in premier financial institutions like ICICI Bank, Asset Reconstruction Company of India (ARCIL), GE Capital and RBL Bank. 
She has wide ranging experience across banking with specific focus on credit, risk management and distressed debt. Her core expertise areas include setting up and managing risk management function, assessing credit risk and structuring complex financial transactions and resolution of distressed debt.

Our Sponsors